South Florida Theatre Festival: Get in Bed with the Arts

South Florida Theatre
South Florida Theatre

Every Thursday throughout Summer Theatre Fest, the South Florida Theatre League will bring the Get in the Bed with the Arts bed, which debuted at the League’s Carbonell Award ‘After Party’, to a member theatre. Patrons will be interviewed on or beside the bed, and asked about what the arts – and theatre – mean to them. At the end of the summer, the bed will be entered in the Coconut Grove Bed Race.

Get in Bed With The Arts bed schedule:


City Theatre's Summer Shorts
Friday, Jun 7, 2013
at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts
(The Bed's only Friday appearance)
   view interviews ->
play video
1
play video
2
play video
3


Cock
Thursday, Jun 13, 2013
at GableStage
   view interviews ->
play video
1


8 Track: The Sounds of the 70's
Thursday, Jun 20, 2013
at The Plaza Theatre

Rehearsal for Spamalot
Thursday, Jun 27, 2013
at Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre

The Key Biscayne July 4th Parade
Thursday, Jul 4, 2013


P for Parenthood
Thursday, Jul 11, 2013
at Actors' Playhouse at the Miracle Theatre

In the Heights
Thursday, Jul 18, 2013
at Lake Worth Playhouse

1,000 Years
Thursday, Jul 25, 2013
at Florida International University

Slava's Snowshow
Thursday, Aug 1, 2013
at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Beyond the Rainbow: Judy Garland at Carnegie Hall
Thursday, Aug 8, 2013
at Arts Garage

Blow Me
Thursday, Aug 15, 2013
at Mad Cat Theatre at Miami Theater Center

Sleeping Beauty
Thursday, Aug 22, 2013
at Sol Children Theatre

Shorts Gone Wild
Thursday, Aug 29, 2013
at Island City Stage in partnership with City Theatre

Coconut Grove Bed Race
Sunday, Sep 1, 2013



show & ticket center
now playing



Get same day discount tickets



Map it!
show & ticket center
Join our email list
Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter Facebook Twitter

southfloridatheatre.com appreciates the support of

Miami-Dade County Cultural Affairs Theatermania WLRN Broward Faces of the Arts

home   |   history   |   mission   |   supporters   |   board of directors   |   by-laws   |   program ads
news   |   member directory   |   theatre directory   |   member benefits   |   member application   |   memoriam
theatre festival   |   remy awards   |   carbonell awards   |   silver palm awards   |   contact us

Copyright © 2008 - 2014  South Florida Theatre.com   All rights reserved.   Phone: (954) 557-0778   |   Fax: (954) 337-5842